Information on this page relates to the old (2004) electoral boundaries. New electoral boundaries take effect from the 2015 NSW State Election – please see the Lismore 2015 page for updated details.

From the Queensland border in the north to the Richmond River in the south; and from Maryland National Park in the west to the Wilsons River in the east.

Map of Lismore

Geographic information

Electoral district maps


8,691 square kilometres


2372, 2469, 2470, 2471, 2472, 2474, 2475, 2476, 2477, 2479, 2480, 2481, 2482, 2484, 4370, 4375, 4376, 4377

Local Government Areas within district

Kyogle, and Lismore and parts of Byron, Richmond Valley, Tenterfield and Tweed.


Bentley, Bexhill, Bonalbo, Bottle Creek, Cawongla, Cedar Point, Chillingham, Clunes, Corndale, Dunoon, Eltham, Ettrick, Murwillumbah, Tyalgum, Eungella, Federal, Grevillia, Kunghur, Kyogle, Legume, Liston, Lismore, Mallanganee, Mount Lion, Mummulgum, Nimbin, Old Bonalbo, Rock Valley, Rosebank, Tabulam,  The Channon, Toonumbar, Uki, Urbenville, Wyrallah, Wiangaree, Woodenbong.

This list is indicative only.

Demographic information

ABS 2006 Census electorate quick stats including

  • Age
  • Country of Birth
  • Main Language Spoken at Home
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Marital Status
  • Labour Force
  • Employment
  • Income
  • Family Characteristics
  • Dwelling Characteristics
  • Household Composition
  • Landlord Type

Demographic Rating


Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment

Election results

2007 State Election results
2011 State Election results

Recent History

1999 – Present Thomas GEORGE National Party
1988 – 1999 (Bill) Barry William RIXON National Party
1965 – 1988 (Bruce) Robert Bruce DUNCAN         ---