Note that the data shown on this page was accurate as of March 2015. This data will be updated prior to the March 2019 State election.

Map of Sydney

Electoral district maps

For more detail download one of the following maps.

High Resolution map
PDF(PDF)[760.9 KB]

Outline map
PDF(PDF)[294.8 KB]

Low Resolution map
(GIF)[1.4 MB]

Parliamentary Representation

2012 - Present  Alex GREENWICH Independent 
2007 – 2012 Clover MOORE Independent

Note: changed by 2013 redistribution. New boundaries apply from the 2015 NSW State Election.  Sydney was changed by the 2015 redistribution and now contains part of the former electoral district of Sydney.

Election results

2015 State Election results
2012 By-election results
2011 State Election results
2007 State Election results


14.82 square kilometres


Darlinghurst, Dawes Point, Edgecliff, Elizabeth Bay, Gpo Sydney, Haymarket, Millers Point, Paddington, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills, Sydney, The Rocks, Ultimo, Woollahra, Woolloomooloo.

This list is indicative only.


2000, 2001, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2021, 2025, 2027

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment