Note that the data shown on this page was accurate as of March 2015. This data will be updated prior to the March 2019 State election.

Map of Swansea

Electoral district maps

For more detail download one of the following maps.

High Resolution map
PDF(PDF)[1.5 MB]

Outline map
PDF(PDF)[866.2 KB]

Low Resolution map
(GIF)[658 KB]

Parliamentary Representation

Date Name Party
2015 - Present Yasmin Maree CATLEY Australian Labor Party
2011 – 2015 Garry Keith EDWARDS Liberal Party
2007 – 2011 Robert Darcy COOMBS Australian Labor Party
1999 – 2006 Milton ORKOPOULOS Australian Labor Party
1995 – 1998 Jill Griffiths HALL Australian Labor Party

Note: changed by 2013 redistribution. New boundaries apply from the 2015 NSW State Election.  Contains parts of former electoral districts of Swansea, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie and Wyong.

Election results

2015 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2007 State Election results


191.45 square kilometres


Belmont, Belmont North, Belmont South, Blacksmiths, Budgewoi, Buff Point, Cams Wharf, Catherine Hill Bay, Caves Beach, Chain Valley Bay, Colongra, Crangan Bay, Croudace Bay, Doyalson, Doyalson North, Floraville, Gwandalan, Halekulani, Jewells, Kingfisher Shores, Lake Munmorah, Little Pelican, Mannering Park, Marks Point, Murrays Beach, Nords Wharf, Pelican, Pinny Beach, Point Wolstoncroft, San Remo, Summerland Point, Swansea, Swansea Heads, Valentine.

This list is indicative only.


2259, 2262, 2280, 2281

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment