Note that the data shown on this page was accurate as of March 2015. This data will be updated prior to the March 2019 State election.

Map of Heffron

Electoral district maps

For more detail download one of the following maps.

High Resolution map

Outline map
PDF(PDF)[305.1 KB]

Low Resolution map
(GIF)[967 KB]

Parliamentary Representation

2012 – Present Ron HOENIG Australian Labor Party
2003 – 2012 Kristina Kerscher KENEALLY Australian Labor Party
1990 – 2003 Deirdre Mary GRUSOVIN Australian Labor Party
1973 – 1990 (Laurie) Laurence John BRERETON Australian Labor Party

Note: changed by 2013 redistribution. New boundaries apply from the 2015 NSW State Election.  Contains parts of former electoral districts of Heffron, Coogee, Maroubra and Sydney.

Election results

2015 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2007 State Election results


35.28 square kilometres


Alexandria, Beaconsfield, Centennial Park, Eastlakes, Erskineville, Kensington, Kingsford, Mascot, Moore Park, Newtown, Randwick, Rosebery, St Peters, Sydenham, Tempe, University Of Nsw, Waterloo, Zetland.

This list is indicative only.


2015, 2017, 2018, 2020, 2021, 2031, 2032, 2033, 2042, 2043, 2044, 2052

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment