Map of Canterbury

Electoral district maps

For more detail download one of the following maps.

High Resolution map
PDF(PDF)[883.0 KB]

Outline map
PDF(PDF)[280 KB]

Low Resolution map
(GIF)[1.1 MB]

Parliamentary Representation

2016 – Present Sophie COTSIS Australian Labor Party
2003 – 2016 Linda Jean BURNEY Australian Labor Party
1986 – 2003 Kevin Joseph MOSS Australian Labor Party
1962 – 1985 Kevin James STEWART Australian Labor Party

Note: changed by 2013 redistribution. New boundaries apply from the 2015 NSW State Election.  Contains parts of the former electoral districts of Canterbury, Kogarah and Lakemba.

Election results

2016 State By-election results
2015 State Election results
2011 State Election results
2007 State Election results


20.75 square kilometres


Ashbury, Belfield, Belmore, Beverly Hills, Campsie, Canterbury, Clemton Park, Earlwood, Hurlstone Park, Kingsgrove, Roselands.

This list is indicative only.


2191, 2192, 2193, 2194, 2196, 2206, 2208, 2209

Enrolment Statistics

District Enrolment